ITIL is a widely accepted approach to IT Service Management (ITSM), which has been adopted by individuals and organizations across the world. ITIL supports organizations and individuals to gain optimal value from IT and digital services. It helps define the direction of the service provider with a clear capability model and aligns them to the business strategy and customer needs.


Prerequisites for ITIL:

To take the ITIL 4 Foundation Certification exam, no prerequisite is required.


ITIL Outcomes:

  • To Use the ITIL terminology

  • To Understand the ITIL processes needed in your IT department

  • To Identify the sub-activities for each best practice process

  • To Understand your role and responsibilities regarding IT Service Management

  • To understand aspects of implementing ITIL processes and creating a cycle of continuous improvement.


The top five benefits of ITIL are:

  • Stronger alignment between IT and the business.

  • Improved service delivery and customer satisfaction.

  • Reduced costs through improved utilization of resources.

  • Greater visibility of IT costs and assets.

  • Better management of business risk and service disruption or failure.


Duration: 3 days

Language: English

Location: Riyadh

Price: 4,053 SR




  1. What are the 5 stages of ITIL?

  • Service Strategy

  • Service Design

  • Service Transition

  • Service Operation

  • Continual Service Improvement

2. What is required for ITIL certification?

You need to hold 2 credits from the ITIL Foundation certification examination. You must have 21 contact hours of instruction for the syllabus with an accredited training organization. Two years of work experience in ITSM is recommended.

3. What is meant by ITIL?

ITIL, formerly an acronym for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, is a set of detailed practices for IT service management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services with the needs of business.

4. What are the four functions of ITIL?

ITIL Processes and Functions – the breakdown. The ITIL best practices framework is based around five Service Lifecycle modules: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation, and Continual Service Improvement, with each of them containing a number of ITIL Processes and Functions within it.

5. Who uses ITIL?

ITIL® is used by organizations in all industries and sectors, including: large, medium, and small companies; U.S. federal, state, and local governments; and universities. ITIL can benefit any organization that provides an IT service management (ITSM) product or service.

6. Can I take ITIL exam without training?

Candidates are able to self-study (i.e. take the examination directly from AXELOS' Examination Institute (PeopleCert) without attending an accredited training course) for the ITIL® Foundation and ITIL Practitioner examinations only. ... For more information, see our ITIL Certifications section.

7. What is the format for the ITIL Certification Exam?

To receive the ITIL 4 Foundation Certification, you must:

1. Complete the certification training
2. Take the ITIL 4 Foundation Certification exam
3. Score at least 65 per cent on the exam (26 correct answers out of 40 questions) in 60 minutes